Are complex layers of chromosomal superstructure being virtually ignored by the scientific community?

You can support this research through Patreon.

(Click here for the latest posts)

Image

Conventional science tells us that chromosomes are arranged in a linear fashion with the genes spread over them like beads on a string. Simple, easy to understand. But is that really the case? What if there is more to it than that? What if chromosomal superstructure is incredibly complex? And scientists are studying them as if they exist in only two dimensions instead of three? In terms of complexity, one could consider multiple layers of dimensions. Or not. Is this important to know? Only if you want to get a better handle on how they really work.

About frankabernathy

I am a retired cell biologist and alumnus of Ohio State University. I became interested in chromosomes as far back as the 1960's when I wrote a term paper on the effects of radiomimetic drugs on chromosomes. I was fascinated at how they could break apart and reform new structures so easily. I became further involved in the early 1970's after taking a cytogenetics course at the University of Arkansas. I took that knowledge with me to Ohio State in 1980 where I eventually worked on my research and completed my Ph.D. dissertation, "Studies on Eukaryotic DNA Superstructure". My studies and later research suggested that the DNA within the eukaryotic chromosome is not the simple, linear molecular thread so widely suggested in all the classic textbooks published today. Instead, it may be the culmination of a geologically rapid set of endosymbiotic events where microorganisms plug into each other to create something greater than themselves. Feel free to contact me at fabernathy@sbcglobal.net.
This entry was posted in What are they?. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Are complex layers of chromosomal superstructure being virtually ignored by the scientific community?

  1. What’s up to all, the contents existing at this web site are genuinely remarkable for people experience, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

  2. Good site, great content! Greetings from http://www.ehealthloket.nl

  3. Jane says:

    Ahaa, its good dialogue on the topic of this
    article here at this website, I have read all that, so now
    me also commenting here. http://www.yahoo.net

  4. Hi, yes this paragraph is truly nice and I have learned lot of things
    from it concerning blogging. thanks. http://renato-usatyi-site.com

  5. Esperanza says:

    You actually make it seem so easy along with your presentation however I
    in finding this topic to be really something that I
    believe I’d never understand. It sort of feels too
    complex and very broad for me. I’m having a look
    forward on your next put up, I’ll attempt to get
    the grasp of it!

  6. Hurrah, that’s what I was seeking for, what a information! existing here at this weblog, thanks admin of
    this web site.

  7. I like what you guys are posting. Such smart work! carry on the superb works
    fellas I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll.

    I think it will boost the value of my website.

  8. Rcjdsb.Com says:

    Wonderful post. Didn’t know this, thanks for letting me
    know.

  9. Pleasant write up, i certainly love this website, keep writing!

  10. Hi, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog in Firefox, it looks
    fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, terrific blog!

  11. I appreciate, result in I discovered just what I was looking for. You have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye|

  12. Hello, I enjoy reading through your article. I like to write a little comment to support you.|

  13. Very informing story, saved your site for hopes to read more!

  14. Dwain says:

    Thank you, I have recently been looking for info approximately this topic for ages and yours is the greatest I’ve came upon so far. But, what about the conclusion? Are you sure concerning the source?|

  15. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us you really know what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Please also visit my site =). We could have a link exchange agreement between us!

  16. If yoou are going for finest contents like me, just pay a quick visit this site every dayy for
    the reason that it presents feature contents, thanks

  17. Best PI says:

    I am currently using Tumblr as my default system.
    I want kinda something similar to what you have.
    Congrats, I think I need to invest into an effective website.

Leave a Reply

