Entitled Science

There was once a time when biological science was about unbridled exploration and discovery. Things got discovered, things got done. Nowadays, it seems to be more and more about tweaking or squeaking timidly by while scurrying about within the acceptable boundaries of established dogma. Stray too far and the mousetrap slams shut. I know discoveries are still being made along with advances, but that’s like running an eight cylinder car with only four of them working some of the time. It’s even worse than that: The damn car can barely get out of the garage; and when it does, everybody applauds. Biological science has become sclerotic, and that’s putting it mildly.

If you have been following my blog, you know I discovered something really amazing. I don’t know whether I was the first person to find these beautiful beaded circles or not but that shouldn’t be the point. I’m the first one with enough courage to actually talk about them. Everybody else just sweeps them under the rug or buries them so far into their publications it would take Indiana Jones to uncover anything. Ask any typical biological scientist about the circles I found and you would get any number of comments or reactions: I will list a few of them here:

  • Deer in headlights
  • “Those are really interesting” (yawn)
  •  “So you got circles, so what?”
  •  Deafening silence
  •  Complacency
  •  Defensive and reactionary
  •  Combative and territorial
  •  Smug, surly, self-assured arrogance
  •  Dismissive
  •  Petty jealousy
  • Tunnel vision, highly focused with filters on high beam, (see dismissive)

Remember, these people are biological scientists; which means they are supposed to be excited about scientific exploration and discovery, not afraid of it or angry because they, themselves, didn’t discover it first. The most damning indictment of biological science in all of this stems from the fact that I discovered these structures almost 23 years ago! In the interim, I have contacted many different scientists all over the world about my results, all to no avail. I have seen nothing in the literature that indicates anybody anywhere is following up on my research. (So much for the myth of peer review). Perhaps I should list these scientists here, in case you would like to contact them about their tepid “responses”.  It’s possible that Donald Trump is not terribly impressed with these kinds of attitudes and decided to do something about it. Who knows?

If you would like to get involved, please start by reading the two posts just under this one. It’s not as hard as you might think. However, if you’re still naive enough to think conventional scientists are going to do anything about it, think again. Remember, some of them have known about this for about 23 years now! Sometimes, you just have to take matters into your own hands.

Best regards,

Frank

About frankabernathy

I am a retired cell biologist and alumnus of Ohio State University. I became interested in chromosomes as far back as the 1960's when I wrote a term paper on the effects of radiomimetic drugs on chromosomes. I was fascinated at how they could break apart and reform new structures so easily. I became further involved in the early 1970's after taking a cytogenetics course at the University of Arkansas. I took that knowledge with me to Ohio State in 1980 where I eventually worked on my research and completed my Ph.D. dissertation, "Studies on Eukaryotic DNA Superstructure". My studies and later research suggested that the DNA within the eukaryotic chromosome is not the simple, linear molecular thread so widely suggested in all the classic textbooks published today. Instead, it may be the culmination of a geologically rapid set of endosymbiotic events where microorganisms plug into each other to create something greater than themselves. Feel free to contact me at fabernathy@sbcglobal.net.
This entry was posted in cancer, cell cycle, cellular differentiation, endosymbionts, evolution, Fallacies in science, Life versus inorganic minerals, mitosis, Stem Cells, virus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

