If someone is going to fix your car engine, shouldn’t they know how it’s put together?

(Click here for the latest posts)

Why do I keep boring everybody by droning on incessantly about our chromosome structure? Well, if someone is going to fix your car engine, shouldn’t they first know how it’s actually put together?

Would you go to a mechanic that starts taking things out of your engine and says “What the hell is that? Oh well, must not be that important” and tosses it aside? Of course not! Yet that is exactly the situation we have right now when it comes to our chromosomes.

There are structures coming out of chromosomes that absolutely baffle scientists. They don’t know what to make of them. So how do they handle it? They simply “toss” them aside and go on about their work!

Sounds unbelievable, right? But it’s true! Scientists seem to believe they have enough understanding of the DNA in chromosomes that they can go ahead and just toss aside any “parts” that don’t show up in the instruction manual. It truly is that ridiculous! If you have trouble believing what I’m saying here, take some time to read my blog so you will understand exactly where I’m going with this.

This is common sense, not rocket science: If you refuse to understand how chromosomes are really put together, how can you possibly assume you can cure all genetic diseases, cancers, and anything else that has something to do with the “parts” you are simply ignoring and tossing aside? How indeed!

Here is the bottom line, folks: If these high falootin’ scientists with all the notoriety, medals, and publications have all the answers, why is anybody still dying from cancer or other diseases? Maybe, just maybe, the instruction manual needs to be updated! This requires research which requires funding, just like politics requires funding. I don’t mind doing the research myself, but it will take money. Or we can just continue to throw the parts we don’t understand out of the engine and keep on banging away with our hammers and crowbars, hoping the damn thing will finally start up again.

Questions, comments, advice, and assistance are always welcome and appreciated:

Dr. Frank Abernathy

fabernathy@sbcglobal.net

About frankabernathy

I am a retired cell biologist and alumnus of Ohio State University. I became interested in chromosomes as far back as the 1960's when I wrote a term paper on the effects of radiomimetic drugs on chromosomes. I was fascinated at how they could break apart and reform new structures so easily. I became further involved in the early 1970's after taking a cytogenetics course at the University of Arkansas. I took that knowledge with me to Ohio State in 1980 where I eventually worked on my research and completed my Ph.D. dissertation, "Studies on Eukaryotic DNA Superstructure". My studies and later research suggested that the DNA within the eukaryotic chromosome is not the simple, linear molecular thread so widely suggested in all the classic textbooks published today. Instead, it may be the culmination of a geologically rapid set of endosymbiotic events where microorganisms plug into each other to create something greater than themselves. Feel free to contact me at fabernathy@sbcglobal.net.
This entry was posted in cancer, cellular differentiation, Fallacies in science, What are they?. Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to If someone is going to fix your car engine, shouldn’t they know how it’s put together?

  1. Jona says:

    Its such as you read my mind! You seem to grasp a lot about this, like you wrote
    the guide in it or something. I believe that you just can do with a few p.c.

    to force the message house a bit, but other than that, that is excellent blog.
    An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back. http://www.yahoo.net

  2. Some really tremendous work on behalf of the owner of this
    internet site, perfectly great articles.

  3. Unquestionably consider that which you said. Your favourite reason appeared to be on the internet the simplest thing to have
    in mind of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed at the same time as other
    folks think about concerns that they plainly don’t recognise
    about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the top as smartly as defined out the
    whole thing without having side-effects , folks can take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thank you

  4. You seem to be really professional in the manner you write.

  5. Wonderful posts from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff and you’re just too fantastic.
    I truly like what you have here, particularly like what you are saying and also the way
    in which you say it. You make it entertaining. I can’t
    wait to read more of your articles. This is actually a very good website.

  6. I’ve been reading many of your articles and i
    must say very good stuff. I will certainly bookmark your
    site.

  7. I was reading some of your content on this
    website and I think this internet site is actually useful!
    Keep on posting.

  8. I would like comment that you have a excellent website, I love the design and style it really stands apart.

  9. Good design and style and fantastic subject matter.

  10. Me find says:

    My partner and I stumbled over here by a different web address and thought I may
    check things out. I like what I see therefore i’m just following you.

  11. Fantastic blog, I am going to spend more time reading about this subject.

  12. talk psychic says:

    It’s truly a nice and also beneficial piece of info.
    I’m glad that you just shared this useful info with us.
    Please keep us informed. Thanks for sharing.

  13. I will right away seize your rss as I can not find your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Please let me recognise so that
    I could subscribe. Thanks.

  14. This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something that helped me.
    Many thanks!

  15. Great post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I am impressed!

    Extremely useful info particularly the final part 🙂 I deal
    with such info a lot. I was seeking this certain info for a very lengthy time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

  16. Unquestionably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed
    to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware
    of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed
    while people think about worries that they just don’t know about.

    You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  17. You made some really good points there. I checked on the net for additional information about the issue and found most people will go
    along with your views on this web site.

  18. Hi there I am so happy I found your blog page, I really found
    you by mistake, while I was searching on Yahoo
    for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just
    like to say many thanks for a remarkable post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but
    I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  19. Hi there I am so excited I found your blog, I really found
    you by mistake, while I was looking on Digg for something
    else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to
    say thank you for a incredible post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to read it all at the minute but
    I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I
    have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the great b.

  20. Hey there! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate!

    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this
    write-up to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Thank you for sharing!

  21. Milton says:

    What’s up, this weekend is good in favor of me, since this
    occasion i am reading this wonderful informative post here at my residence.

  22. You need to take part in a contest for one of the most useful websites online.
    I most certainly will recommend this site!

  23. Hello would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re using?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must
    say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a honest price?
    Cheers, I appreciate it!

  24. Hello, i believe that i saw you visited my website thus i got here to go back the desire?.I’m attempting to in finding things to
    improve my website!I guess its ok to use a few of your concepts!!

  25. Hello are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and
    create my own. Do you need any coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  26. Hi there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community
    in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done a marvellous job!

  27. I will right away grasp your rss as I can’t in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink
    or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly let me
    understand so that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  28. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear.
    Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say excellent blog!

  29. If some one wants to be updated with latest technologies then he must be visit
    this web page and be up to date all the time.

  30. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times
    it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between user
    friendliness and appearance. I must say that you’ve done
    a excellent job with this. Also, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Internet explorer.
    Excellent Blog!

  31. Angeline says:

    My brother recommended I might like this website.
    He was entirely right. This post actually made my day.
    You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this
    info! Thanks!

  32. I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for.
    Does one offer guest writers to write content available
    for you? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on most of the
    subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome site!

  33. Whoa! This could be one of the most useful blogs we have ever discovered on this subject.
    Magnificent. I’m also an expert in this topic so I could understand your effort.

  34. I haven’t checked in here for a little while
    since I thought it was getting uninteresting, but the last few
    posts are really good quality therefore I guess I’ll add you back to my daily bloglist.
    You deserve it my friend.

  35. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and discovered that it’s truly
    useful. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future.

  36. I found your blog on search engines and bookmark it currently.
    keep up the nice work.

  37. 1 says:

    I think the admin of this website is really working hard for his web page,
    since here every data is quality based information. https://goo.gl/Ks34XI

  38. Anh says:

    Thanks for a marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it,
    you are a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your
    blog and will often come back at some point. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your
    great work, have a nice weekend!

  39. Elinor says:

    This is really fascinating, You are a very skilled blogger.

    I have joined your rss feed and sit up for in the hunt for more of your magnificent
    post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks http://srlaw.asia/index.php/component/k2/itemlist/user/11044

  40. If some onee wants tto be updated with latest technologies afterward
    he must be visit thiis wweb page and be up to date every day.

  41. What’s up to every one, for the reason that I am in fact eager of reading this weblog’s post to be updated on a regular
    basis. It consists of nice material.

  42. Simply wish to say your article is as astounding.
    The clarity in your post is just excellent and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject.

    Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep up to
    date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

  43. You’ve maԀe ѕome good pߋints therе. I checked on the net for more
    info abօut the issue and found most people will go aⅼong witɦ
    your views ߋn thіs web site. http://www.timecode.org/

  44. Rhea says:

    Hello there, You have done a fantastic job. I’ll certainly digg it and personally recommend to
    my friends. I am sure they’ll be benefited from this web site. http://www.clim.es/component/k2/itemlist/user/38679

  45. Hi there to all, it’s actually a nice for me to go to see this web page, it includes useful
    Information.

  46. Hi There. I discovered your blog and this is an incredibly well written post.
    I’ll bookmark it and return to read more of your
    useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  47. Delmar says:

    whoah this weblog is magnificent i really like reading your posts.

    Stay up the good work! You already know, a lot of people
    are looking around for this information, you could
    aid them greatly.

Leave a Reply

